Customer Testimonials

Yelp

Congratulations Tracy Mazda – People love us on Yelp!

Congratulations! Locals around Tracy say Tracy Mazda is one of the best spots around town. Check out our Yelp Reviews!


Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 20, 2017
 

Tracy Mazda is a very friendly dealership with a great range of cars. My hats off to David Modic, my sales associate, who's friendly, non-aggressive approach to selling cars, makes looking a newer car fun. Thanks Tracy team!

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 13, 2017
 

I had a pleasant experience buying a 2014 Mazda6 with the help of Jim Anthony. I would definitely recommend Tracy Mazda to a family and friends.

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 31, 2017
 

I'd been researching the latest Mazdas in search of a new car to go with a new job, and wanted to give the new 3 hatchback a test drive following rave reviews across the Internet. Since I'm originally from the UK, I really wanted to find a manual transmission - starting with an email to online sales, I spoke to Jim who was very helpful and patient with my requests, and able to accommodate us coming in to view and test drive at short notice. The dealership is in a good location, just off the freeway but seeming much more 'out of the way' than it really is - this gives it a less busy atmosphere and allows for a proper test drive on quieter backroads. As soon as we arrived, Jim had a new automatic and manual for me ready to drive, as I'd wanted to try both to aid in a decision. At no time did I feel pushed or coerced into a decision I didn't really want to make. Jim let us leave to make a decision and get back to him - he had vacation for the next two days, but kindly offered to come on if we had made a decision and wanted to purchase. Once we re-visited two days later, decision and paperwork in hand, we were helped through the quickest and easiest car sales experience I have ever had. There was transparency and verification of correct information all the way through, and we were helped to find the best loan rate possible. My purchase even came with a first free oil change! I only don't give 5 stars as once we reached the stage of signing the financial paperwork, the finance guy seemed to want to overly push extended warranty and gap insurance onto us - at one point he praised the virtues of gap insurance, and then once we had said no he said, 'Well your downpayment is a good amount of equity on the vehicle, so I wouldn't feel comfortable selling gap insurance to you anyway'. That came across as a little shady, but he was very pleasant and friendly as we were going through the rest of the process. Delighted with my purchase so far, and I hope that, once I need it, the service department holds up equally to these excellent standards. I also wish more people would wake up and buy Mazdas, as they are superb underrated cars!

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2017
 

Good work and friendly employees.

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jan 14, 2017
 

I met with Frank, Jim, & Zamir & received the most excellent service! For being a first time car buyer from a dealership, they had made my experience very easy going & I felt no pressure into buying a car. Jim had worked with me to not have to have a cosigner & was very patient with my requests. I just want to thank the staff at Mazda Dealership in Tracy for an incredible experience and being able to walk out with a 2015 Mazda3!

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2016
 

The best service department team

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Sep 11, 2016
 

As I set out on trip to Tracy Mazda from Fresno,Ca (2hr drive). Looking for the one and only red Mazda 3 Touring. When I arrived at Tracy Mazda I was greeted by Heather Wellbaum who I contacted via their website. She was so friendly and inviting already had the keys ready to show me the car. After a nice long test drive which I appreciated which gave me time to actually drive the car. After that it was cake, car was in amazing condition I was in n out within 2 hours!! Heather Wellbaum was amazing and the best out there !!Carlos the manager was awesome as well for giving me a sweet deal!!! I couldn't pass up!!!! Thank you Heather Wellbaum for all your hard work I appreciate you so much and Tracy Mazda for this amazing experience will be back!!

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 6, 2016
 

We had car trouble late on a Saturday. Service Dept was closed but Sales staff went above and beyond to help us "out of towners." Thank you Tracy Mazda! That's why we are a 2-Mazda family!

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 31, 2016
 

Top notch staff. Our 2012 Mazda 3 broke down while driving trough Tracy, so we had it towed here. The service department was closed, but the staff that was there took care of us by diagnosing the problem and drove us to an auto part store to get us what we needed and got us back on the road. If I lived in the area, there is no question that I would come back here for any service needs or to purchase our next Mazda.

Read more at Yelp

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 11, 2016
 

Let's face it. Buying a car sucks. You usually have to deal with slimy car salesmen who try to pressure you, lie to you, and trick you with numbers. I had been shopping around for a new car and once I decided on a Mazda, I called several dealerships to try to negotiate the best purchase price. Neither Concord, Fremont, or Dublin could match the deal that Joe offered me at Tracy Mazda. Joe was honest and upfront with pricing as well and offered me a price that was below the vehicle hold-back number. He treated me with respect on the phone and I made the decision to go over there and meet him in person, and I am glad that I did. Joe is a special kind of person. He is not your typical car salesman. He is very honest and transparent, plus knowledgeable about his products. He was able to answer every single question I had about the car and responded to texts and phone calls after my purchase in full detail and very promptly. I ended up purchasing a 2016 Mazda Mazda 3 from him and couldn't have been happier with my purchase. I think the dealership could definitely be more organized and staffed better. While I was waiting to complete my transaction, Joe had to do more tasks than he should have, fielding incoming calls and dealing with other transactions. Management should work to address this problem, as I wanted Joe with me every step of the way. Joe met me in person on the 4th of July up in San Ramon to give me my spare key since they didn't have it at the time of purchase. We spoke for over an hour about all kinds of topics, including home sales. I felt like he was a friend I had known for years. So if you're looking to purchase a new Mazda, I would strongly recommend you call Joe and insist on working with him. You won't regret it.

Read more at Yelp

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW